Rain

I watch as the rain was falling outside
thoughts sinking in about you and me.
“How could have I let it all slide?”
thinking and asking myself thoughtfully.

With trembling hands, I held my phone
and re-read the message you sent last night.
“I’m sorry.” I read over again in the mid of dawn.
It finally occured to me I should’ve known in hindsight.

I looked at the window one last time
for you reminded me of the rain.
If I asked you this with words to rhyme:
who was to blame for all this pain?

Leave a Reply

