Sky

It was a beautiful starry night,
underneath the stars we were greeted by the moonlight.
I watch in bewilderment the astounding sight;
not above but infront of me eyes wide.

The stars twinkled for us as we walked together in secrecy,
me thinking “wasn’t this my wildest dream?
He looked at me, eyes sparkling and held my hand;
got me out of this world, left me feeling in sinking sand.

Avoiding humiliation, I looked up at the sky,
heatness flaring up my cheeks, feelings rising up high.
The sky is beautiful.“, I said out of the blue.
Heart beating fast, he smiled, “So are you.

Leave a Reply

